… Video Games 

Game synopsis’ provided by WikiRaider

Tomb Raider (1996)

Tomb Raider 1996

Tomb Raider was the first of the series, the game that started the legacy. It was impressive at the time for its 3D graphics, player interaction, and mix of action and exploration. It also established the third person perspective that was used in all subsequent games, and introduces the classic Tomb Raider game engine. This game marks the first appearance of the protagonist of the Tomb Raider games: Lara Croft.

More info…

Tomb Raider II (1997)

Tomb Raider 2 (1997)

Tomb Raider II: The unstoppable Lara Croft is back in TRII, complete with the classic gameplay that made Tomb Raider the game of the year!

Join Lara in her quest for the Dagger of Xian, reputed to possess the power of the dragon. But beware, Lara is not the only one in search of danger! Warrior Monks and crazed cult members plot against you as you travel from the remote mountain peaks of Tibet, the canals of Venice and even to the bottom of the sea

More info…


Tomb Raider III (1998)

Tomb Raider III (1998)

Tomb Raider III: Adventures of Lara Croft was the first turning point for the Tomb Raider game series. With improved smoke and fire graphics, more realistic water effects, rain and snow, colored lighting, and many more expansions concerning gameplay, Tomb Raider started to become advanced. The game was re-released in 2000 with a complementary 6-level adventure attached. This expansion was known as Tomb Raider III The Lost Artifact.

Join Lara in her biggest adventure to date in the phenomenal Tomb Raider series. Play through five huge worlds, in any order, on the quest for an ancient meteor rumoured to have life-giving powers. New puzzles, environments, and even a few old enemies, like the infamous T-Rex await you. From the jungles of India to the icy wastes of Antarctica, across the rooftops of London and into the depths of Nevada’s mysterious Area 51, Lara is ready for anything..

More info…


Tomb Raider IV: The Last Revelation

Tomb Raider IV (1999)

Tomb Raider IV: The Last Revelation is the fourth game of the Tomb Raider games series. The entire game, except for the two-level intro, takes place in Egypt and is the lengthiest game of the series. As well as a new engine, the game boasts more intricate levels. An expansion level for PC only was created afterwards in conjunction with The Times newspaper. No other expansion was created like the previous three games.

More info…


Tomb Raider: Chronicles

Tomb Raider V Chronicles

Tomb Raider Chronicles is the fifth game in the Tomb Raider Series, and the last of the Tomb Raider Classic games. The game consists of four sections, each dedicated to an adventure from Lara’s past taking place at different locations around the globe. It has no expansions, however the original release was accompanied by a Level Editor based on the tr4 engine. The game, which was developed by Core Design, was released in November 2000 for PC, Mac, PlayStation and Dreamcast. It sold less than 2 Million copies and was the title with the weakest sales of the series till Tomb Raider Anniversary.

More info…


Tomb Raider: The Angel Of Darkness

Tomb Raider The Angel Of Darkness

Tomb Raider: The Angel of Darkness is the sixth instalment in the Tomb Raider game series. It was the last game that was developed by Core Design who had developed the previous 5 games. With a new engine, stunning graphics, a remodelled Lara and new gameplay, The Angel of Darkness was one of the highly anticipated games of the Tomb Raider series.

A series of grisly murders brings Lara into conflict with a sinister Alchemist from the past, and a secret alliance of powerful individuals shrouded in mystery. At the center of these mysteries are the Obscura Paintings – five 14th century pieces of art that the Alchemist is desperate to repossess. Accused of the murder of her one time mentor, Werner Von Croy, Lara becomes a fugitive on the run. Pursued by the police, she follows the Alchemist into a dark world of blood, betrayal and vengeance where it is up to her to defeat this unholy alliance, and stop them from unleashing their incredible powers on the world.

 More info…


Tomb Raider: Legend

Tomb Raider Legend

Tomb Raider Legend is the official title of Tomb Raider 7. It was released on April 7th (Europe) and April 11th (North America) 2006.

It is the first Tomb Raider game to be made by Crystal Dynamics. The Tomb Raider licence was taken from Core Design by Eidos after Tomb Raider The Angel Of Darkness was released, and seen as a failure. Crystal Dynamics took charge, aiming to bring Lara back to her roots. They set about this task, recruiting the original designer of Lara Croft Toby Gard to help them in it.

More info…


Tomb Raider: Anniversary

Tomb Raider Anniversary

Lara Croft Tomb Raider: Anniversary was based on the original Tomb Raider game but differed in having new puzzles, later generation graphics and an altered storyline. The game was made to celebrate Tomb Raider’s 10th anniversary. At first the Anniversary Edition was supposed to be a PSP game made by Core Design, but that version was cancelled. Finally Eidos Interactive announced that Anniversary was being made by Crystal Dynamics; the new game shared the controls and gameplay of the previous game Legend.

More info…


Tomb Raider: Underworld

Tomb Raider UnderworldTomb Raider Underworld continues the story of Tomb Raider Legend. Tomb Raider Underworld sees Lara descending to the depths of a Norse-themed underworld.

The game has been released on November 18th (North America) or 21st (Europe) 2008 for PC, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Wii and Nintendo DS, with the PS2 version following in January 2009.

More info…

Previous Page

Source: WikiRaider